Looking to rejoin

Forum for posting recruitment applications. Only the authors and team members can see submissions.
farmy
Snobo Seer
Snobo Seer

Looking to rejoin

Sun Dec 29, 2013 10:19 am

Hello, some of you may remember that I was a member of the development team about a year ago. I was making good headway at the time on smaller bugs and fixed quite a few of them over the couple months that I was active on the project.
Unfortunately at the time work started getting pretty crazy (I am a fulltime programmer) and I had to start spending the majority of my nights working; and those few nights I had off I really didn't feel like doing anything so I had to step down from the team.
That kept up for awhile but has settled down now and I expect to have much more availability at night at least for the forseeable future. I hope to be able to spend it by lending my efforts to this project once again. Assuming that the roadmap is up to date it looks like there are many things similar to the types of things I was able to fix in the past.

Also will answer these questions again for good measure:

1. Which team are you applying to?
Development

2. Please describe your Shadowbane game play history. How long did you play Shadowbane? Which servers did you play on?
Started in ~September 2003. Played on and off basically until the end, probably playing 50% of the time it was up total. Chaos->Vengence->Redeption->Mourning->Saedron with maybe a couple others I forgot.

3. Which areas of Shadowbane are you most experienced in? Is there a mechanic of the game that you are more knowledgeable in than others? Please explain your most valuable asset you believe you have as a Shadowbane player.