Having login problems? Change your ArcaneIP.cfg file

AdamWest
SBE Team
SBE Team
Location: Runegate
Posts: 781
Joined: Mon Oct 14, 2013 5:24 pm

Having login problems? Change your ArcaneIP.cfg file

Thu Jun 04, 2015 11:47 am

We have been having DNS resolution issues and DNS outages with more frequency lately. To avoid any issues with logging into the game world when these occur, use the IP address instead of the domain name in your ArcaneIP.cfg file.

That is, instead of:

Code: Select all

#PROD
#SERVER= sb-ls.shadowbaneemulator.com
#PORT= 6000
use:

Code: Select all

#PROD IP defined
SERVER= 192.99.44.147
PORT= 6000
Mods, please sticky this post.
Malant
SBE Team
SBE Team
Posts: 710
Joined: Sun Feb 16, 2014 5:23 am

Re: Having login problems? Change your ArcaneIP.cfg file

Thu Jun 04, 2015 12:02 pm

Thanks Adam!
SBE Team - Project Manager

-X-
RoFL/GC/HoE
tooshifty
Ice Drake
Ice Drake
Posts: 2959
Joined: Mon Nov 12, 2012 3:14 pm

Re: Having login problems? Change your ArcaneIP.cfg file

Thu Jun 04, 2015 4:07 pm

Oh good...i can finally play again.
Image
OLDSCHOOL
a.k.a. Shifty
a.k.a. Tenshi
a.k.a. Jin
WNxheretic
Snobo
Snobo
Posts: 41
Joined: Mon Aug 15, 2011 9:52 am

Re: Having login problems? Change your ArcaneIP.cfg file

Mon Jun 08, 2015 9:03 am

Its still just saying Server Is Busy? Am I just trying to get back on at an inconvenient time?
Image
Candi
SBE Team
SBE Team
Posts: 12205
Joined: Sun Jul 10, 2011 6:21 am

Re: Having login problems? Change your ArcaneIP.cfg file

Mon Jun 08, 2015 4:01 pm

WNxheretic wrote:Its still just saying Server Is Busy? Am I just trying to get back on at an inconvenient time?
Did you patch? viewtopic.php?f=381&t=23433
Mouse
Snobo
Snobo
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Jun 12, 2015 11:26 pm

Re: Having login problems? Change your ArcaneIP.cfg file

Sat Jun 13, 2015 1:07 am

Hey there, new player here.

Apparently I am unable to search the forums or post a thread of my own, so here is my request for help.

I seem to have gotten everything set up, but when I try to log into the game with my forum account it tells me my information is incorrect, which it isn't.
I can't find any information on this problem, that isn't really old.

If I could just get a point in the right direction, that would be great. I've been checking in with this place for years waiting to be able to log in.
I'm itchin' over here!



Thank you!


EDIT*************************
I just kept trying to log in and it finally worked. So I guess thats just a thing? Anyway, I'm stoked.
raaven616
Snobo
Snobo
Posts: 24
Joined: Tue Jun 28, 2011 3:51 pm

Re: Having login problems? Change your ArcaneIP.cfg file

Wed Jul 22, 2015 6:21 pm

[quote="AdamWest"]We have been having DNS resolution issues and DNS outages with more frequency lately. To avoid any issues with logging into the game world when these occur, use the IP address instead of the domain name in your ArcaneIP.cfg file.

That is, instead of:

Code: Select all

#PROD
#SERVER= sb-ls.shadowbaneemulator.com
#PORT= 6000
use:

Code: Select all

#PROD IP defined
SERVER= 192.99.44.147
PORT= 6000
So I changed my Arcane file... to reflect just the information here. I updated the patch, but I'm getting sb.exe error bad enough that I have to reboot just to get the error of my screen.

I am in need of some help.
Schmotz
Snobo
Snobo
Posts: 26
Joined: Tue Mar 24, 2015 1:56 pm

Re: Having login problems? Change your ArcaneIP.cfg file

Tue Aug 11, 2015 6:31 am

What's wrong with the server today? Usually I login and now it just tells me " The server is busy " and I do have the 1.6 patch.
Nouwaf
Snobo
Snobo
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Jul 15, 2015 9:28 pm

Re: Having login problems? Change your ArcaneIP.cfg file

Tue Aug 11, 2015 8:13 am

I'm having the same issue, also have patch...
Starfish
SBE Team
SBE Team
Posts: 4935
Joined: Mon Nov 08, 2010 11:36 am

Re: Having login problems? Change your ArcaneIP.cfg file

Tue Aug 11, 2015 8:33 am

The server is down for unscheduled maintenance and should be back up later today.
Schmotz
Snobo
Snobo
Posts: 26
Joined: Tue Mar 24, 2015 1:56 pm

Re: Having login problems? Change your ArcaneIP.cfg file

Tue Aug 11, 2015 8:35 am

Nouwaf wrote:I'm having the same issue, also have patch...

NOUSSSSSSS
Schmotz
Snobo
Snobo
Posts: 26
Joined: Tue Mar 24, 2015 1:56 pm

Re: Having login problems? Change your ArcaneIP.cfg file

Tue Aug 11, 2015 9:45 am

When will it be back up, around/near evening time?
GraveDigger
Snobo
Snobo
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Aug 31, 2015 5:39 pm

Re: Having login problems? Change your ArcaneIP.cfg file

Fri Sep 11, 2015 7:20 am

Is the server down right now?????????????????
Futureman
Snobo
Snobo
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Jul 12, 2015 5:11 pm

Re: Having login problems? Change your ArcaneIP.cfg file

Fri Sep 11, 2015 10:44 am

Fix it! )))
kkCOOLSkk
Snowy Harpy
Snowy Harpy
Posts: 293
Joined: Tue Sep 09, 2014 10:45 am

Re: Having login problems? Change your ArcaneIP.cfg file

Fri Sep 11, 2015 10:57 am

Futureman wrote:Fix it! )))
Did you get your name from Bottle Rocket?
REPEAL THE GOLD CAP! KEEP YOUR BILLIONS!
Cools' Real Estate And Mercantile
Futureman
Snobo
Snobo
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Jul 12, 2015 5:11 pm

Re: Having login problems? Change your ArcaneIP.cfg file

Fri Sep 11, 2015 12:39 pm

kkCOOLSkk wrote:
Futureman wrote:Fix it! )))
Did you get your name from Bottle Rocket?
Yes! ))))
Futureman
Snobo
Snobo
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Jul 12, 2015 5:11 pm

Re: Having login problems? Change your ArcaneIP.cfg file

Fri Sep 11, 2015 12:42 pm

...And the login server is still down?
nsteele2
Snobo
Snobo
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Jun 13, 2015 10:27 am

Re: Having login problems? Change your ArcaneIP.cfg file

Fri Sep 11, 2015 3:31 pm

Server status????


Server has been down for almost 12 hours now and not one announcement?

Wipe? Fix? Whats going on please Devs....

Friday w/ No wife or kids, would love to get some info
GraveDigger
Snobo
Snobo
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Aug 31, 2015 5:39 pm

Re: Having login problems? Change your ArcaneIP.cfg file

Fri Sep 11, 2015 3:55 pm

nsteele2 wrote: Friday w/ No wife or kids, would love to get some info
Strip club, hookers, booze, cocaine.... All very good options for such an occasion
Dachende
Snobo Seer
Snobo Seer
Posts: 144
Joined: Fri Dec 13, 2013 6:38 pm

Re: Having login problems? Change your ArcaneIP.cfg file

Fri Sep 11, 2015 5:32 pm

I'm guessing the server is still down ?
nsteele2
Snobo
Snobo
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Jun 13, 2015 10:27 am

Re: Having login problems? Change your ArcaneIP.cfg file

Fri Sep 11, 2015 5:48 pm

Yes it is as of 7:47PM CST
Dachende
Snobo Seer
Snobo Seer
Posts: 144
Joined: Fri Dec 13, 2013 6:38 pm

Re: Having login problems? Change your ArcaneIP.cfg file

Fri Sep 11, 2015 5:52 pm

Please don't make us roll up on magicbane :(

Gotta get my fix !
nsteele2
Snobo
Snobo
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Jun 13, 2015 10:27 am

Re: Having login problems? Change your ArcaneIP.cfg file

Fri Sep 11, 2015 6:20 pm

I'm to the point where they don't even give us any update on the forums? Skah! em, our whole guild is going to stay on MB if we don't hear something soon.

They just quit giving a damn about the community all together.
bababa3216
Snobo
Snobo
Posts: 26
Joined: Tue Aug 18, 2015 1:16 am

Re: Having login problems? Change your ArcaneIP.cfg file

Tue Sep 29, 2015 11:37 pm

Server has been down for almost 12 hours now and not one announcement?
เล่นคาสิโนให้ได้เงิน
gwkguy21
Snobo
Snobo
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Nov 17, 2015 3:15 pm

Re: Having login problems? Change your ArcaneIP.cfg file

Tue Nov 17, 2015 4:56 pm

Hi, new here, just downloaded, used the patch, and changed the ip, but it still says server busy. please help
gwkguy21
Snobo
Snobo
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Nov 17, 2015 3:15 pm

Re: Having login problems? Change your ArcaneIP.cfg file

Tue Nov 17, 2015 4:58 pm

oh, it wont let me patch either when trying to use the patcher .exe
tooshifty
Ice Drake
Ice Drake
Posts: 2959
Joined: Mon Nov 12, 2012 3:14 pm

Re: Having login problems? Change your ArcaneIP.cfg file

Wed Nov 18, 2015 2:30 pm

its down for a wipe until restarted.
Image
OLDSCHOOL
a.k.a. Shifty
a.k.a. Tenshi
a.k.a. Jin
Alexpt
Snobo
Snobo
Contact:
Location: Россия
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Nov 18, 2015 1:40 pm

Аренда спецтехники в Санкт-Петербурге

Wed Nov 18, 2015 5:34 pm

Спецтехника применяется там, где человеку не справиться без дополнительной механической помощи. Она облегчает ручной труд и повышает эффективность работы. Число сфер применения техники специального назначения, очень велико: от грузоперевозок до горнодобывающей промышленности. Ни одну современную стройку уже нельзя представить без подъемного крана или бульдозера.
Нередко услуги спецтехники требуются не только крупным организациям, но и частным лицам. Однако для большинства из них приобрести в постоянное пользование экскаватор или автопогрузчик может быть не по карману. Аренда спецтехники СПБ позволяет каждому желающему исправить эту ситуацию.
Сдача техники в аренду обладает рядом преимуществ:
1. Аренда обходится значительно дешевле, чем покупка;
2. Затраты по обслуживанию и ремонту, как правило, несет арендодатель;
3. Снижение, вплоть до полного отсутствия, затрат, связанных с простоями;
4. С техники, взятой в аренду, не берется налог на имущество.
Для того, чтобы арендовать спецтехнику, требуется заключить договор, включающий следующие пункты:
1. Информация об арендаторе и арендодателе;
2. Наименование арендуемой техники;
3. Место, на котором техника будет использоваться;
4. Срок аренды;
5. Форма и условия оплаты;
6. Информация о страховании техники;
7. Права и обязанности сторон.
Договор может быть заключен как на заранее оговоренный период времени, так и на неопределенный срок. При этом, если техника сдается в аренду на продолжительное время, то и стоимость аренды снизится (до 20-30% экономии).
Аренда спецтехники – это услуга, которую оказывает большое число специализированных компаний, обладающих обширным арсеналом техники различного назначения. Привлекательные условия и адекватные цены делают ее очень востребованной и актуальной.
gwkguy21
Snobo
Snobo
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Nov 17, 2015 3:15 pm

Re: Having login problems? Change your ArcaneIP.cfg file

Thu Nov 19, 2015 9:16 am

So the sbemu is down?
gwkguy21
Snobo
Snobo
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Nov 17, 2015 3:15 pm

Re: Having login problems? Change your ArcaneIP.cfg file

Thu Nov 19, 2015 1:56 pm

I can't read your responeses

Return to “General Discussion”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 23 guests

sell diamonds online